©2016 Joy Makon. Not to be reproduced without permission.

Open Studio Weekend coming up November 12 & 13

Getting ready to open my studio for the 3rd annual Park Slope Windsor Terrace Artists Open Studio Weekend in Brooklyn, NY. I’ll be joined by 34 fellow artists who live and work in the neighborhood. Several first-time participants have joined our group with interesting ceramics, Polaroid/tintype photographs, impressive paintings and prints. I am feeling quite proud of all the talent we’re collectively showing.

I will be featuring all of my work from this spring and summer that has been created from travels to France, Brittany, and around New York City. I will have a select group of work that has been specially priced for the Open Studio Weekend, as well as a “starving artist” wall of fun, inexpensive watercolors. I may also get the courage to put out my sketchpads from the figure drawing sessions that I have been attending.

Save the date: November 12 & 13,  maps & info here.

My artwork is always available to look at here, and through 440 Gallery in Park Slope.

If you are in the neighborhood, I hope you will stop by, take a look, and have an opportunity to talk art in the place where it’s made. —Joy Makon

 

Save

Save

This entry was published on October 30, 2016 at 8:48 pm. It’s filed under Fall, Home, watercolor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Open Studio Weekend coming up November 12 & 13

Leave a Reply

