©2014 Joy Makon. Not to be reproduced without permission.

Plein Air at the Lake

It was too nice to paint indoors today
IMG_3387
I may be developing a neighborhood reputation as the lady wearing the Tilley Hat, carrying the white-hardware-store bucket filled with stuff. Hey, I’m just on my way to some place to paint and carrying the gear. Today I forgot that it was the Haunted Halloween Walk in Prospect Park, but once I got out of the area, I found a great place to set up and paint under a large tree by the lake.

Park Slope Windsor Terrace ArtistsOctober 2014 Watercolor Arches cold press, 300 lb, 14″ x 10″

November 8 and 9: If you are in New York City, I am participating in the Park Slope Windsor Terrace Artists Open Studio Tour.  Paintings and giclee prints will be on display at my studio.

This entry was published on October 25, 2014 at 5:12 pm. It’s filed under Fall, Home, landscape, plein air, Prospect Park, watercolor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

